23 Recognized at Annual Statewide Awards Banquet

Since 1995, New York State highway safety partners have proudly hosted an annual recognition event to present awards acknowledging outstanding efforts and achievements in deterring impaired driving.  This recognition program is supported by member agencies of the Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee, STOP-DWI New York, Division of Criminal Justice Services and the New York State Police.


 Candid%20websize.jpg Candid%20websize.jpg

Awards this year were presented by Subrina Dhammi of NewsChannel 13 with comments of congratulations by Mark Schroeder, DMV Acting Commissioner, Chuck Deweese, Assistant Commissioner of the Governor's Traffic Safety Committee and Reginald Crowley, STOP-DWI Foundation Chairperson.

Dhammi%20websize.jpg Schroeder%20websize.jpg Deweese%20websize.jpg Crowley%20websize.jpg

This years awards were presented in the categories of:  Individual Law Enforcement, Law Enforcement Agency and Partner of the Year.

You may read the narratives for each award recipient here.

Greenwood%20websize.jpg Ruhmel%20websize.jpg

Officer Kevin Greenwood, Liverpool Police Dept.                         Officer David Ruhmel, Horseheads Police Dept.

Schneider%20websize.jpg Brown%20websize.jpg

Trooper Carl Schneider, NYSP Troop D                                            Officer Dennis Brown, Salamanca Police Dept.

Russell%20websize.jpg Savino%20websize.jpg

Trooper Brian Russell, NYSP Troop G                                               Trooper Donald P. Savino,Jr. NYSP Troop F

Faugh%20websize.jpg Hewage%20websize.jpg

Trooper Jonathan L. Faugh, NYSP Troop E                                   Trooper Malintha Hewage, NYSP Troop T

Palmer%20websize.jpg Theetge%20websize.jpg

Trooper Dillon R. Palmer, NYSP Troop L                                        Deputy Michael Theetge, Chemung County Sheriff's Off.

Will%20websize.jpg DeFrance%20websize.jpg

Officer Steven Will, Vestal Police Dept.                                            Officer Michael DeFrance, Kingston Police Dept.

Dubray%20websize.jpg Lappas%20websize.jpg

Officer Adam Dubray, Ossining Police Dept.                                  Officer Marc Lappas, Port Washington Police Dept.

Grainge%20websize.jpg Liggett%20websize.jpg

Deputy Matthew Grainge, Niagara County Sheriff's Off.                 Patrolman Jeremy Liggett, Schenectady Police Dept.

Steuben%20Shr%20websize.jpg Troop%20E%20websize.jpg

Steuben County Sheriff's Office                                                       New York State Police Troop E

Troop%20L%20websize.jpg Dikant%20websize.jpg

New York State Police Troop L                                                             William Dikant


Lisa Grasse, Senior Probation Officer, Greene County

** Not Pictured:  Frank Caramanica, Amityville Village Police Dept., and Mark Palladino, Richmond County Assistant District Attorney and Bureau Chief **